A Work In Progress

Reflections Of A Mommy & Homemaker

Kitchen Tip Tuesdays March 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — briem @ 8:48 pm

kitchentiptuesdays.jpg 

One of my most favorite blogs that I read is Tammys Recipes. I have been reading her blog for about 6 months and have used many of her practical and yummy recipes. Also, I appreciate her humility which is very evident once you begin reading her posts. So, I decided that I would participate in Kitchen Tip Tuesdays. Thanks Tammy for inspiring me to cook! I have really come a long way since I started reading your blog 🙂

So here is my tip:

One day I was baking and I was looking for one of those bag clips (that cost like 3 bucks for a set of 2!) and I just could not find one. I really needed to seal my bag of whatever it was, so I was looking through my kitchen drawers for something to use. Then I opened a drawer and saw some clothespins that I had not used yet. Perfect! Now I will never go back ! What a cheap way to seal chip bags, bread bags, sugar bags…you get my point. I am sure most of us have some of these laying around somewhere.

clothespin.jpg

 

4 Responses to “Kitchen Tip Tuesdays”

  1. Sonshine Says:

    I love using clothespins for things other than hanging clothes to dry! They are ALOT cheaper than those chip clips and also more durable!! I have a post on my blog about clothespins!!
    here is the link!

  2. Sonshine Says:

    bummer I didn’t do the link right! I’ll just put the link here….

    http://glimpseofsonshine.blogspot.com/2008/02/works-for-me-wednesday_27.html

  3. Bridget Says:

    Great Idea.

    I also like the recipes on
    “Simply Recipes”

    b

  4. Tammy L Says:

    Thanks for your kind words! 🙂 I agree… clothespins are so very useful!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

