A Work In Progress

Reflections Of A Mommy & Homemaker

A Scary but Necessary Decision March 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — briem @ 10:24 pm

This is a bit scary for me, but I have decided to make my fitness efforts public as a way of accountability. I am sick of watching other people get healthy, while I stay unhealthy. Usually I ask my husband to keep me accountable with this stuff (and he always does) but when he checks me on something, I get kinda defensive. We have decided that this is not the best way to bring more love into our marriage :), hence, I am going to be accountable to all my blog readers. Honestly, I am not sure if I am brave enough to post before pictures of me and tell you my weight. I will tell you that I have had 9 and 10lb babies 2 years apart and love food…hehehe. Also, right now I don’t have a regular exercise routine and I lack energy.

Now let me explain that the reason I want to do this is not because I want to be some skinny stick figure like the women who are protrayed to us on the media, but rather I want to be strong & healthy so that I can be a better servant to my family and others…and to be able to bench press like 250 lbs 😉 .

 Well, I just had one of those little defining points in my life. If any of you want to send a little encouragement my way to kick off my journey to a healthy me, please leave me a comment. Thanks!

 

One Response to “A Scary but Necessary Decision”

  1. Bridget Says:

    I was on WW and lost 45 lbs. It’s a flexible program. Of course, I’ve had some major health issues since then and have gained it back… but am using it again to drop.

    Go for it.

    b


Leave a Reply

